CHAIRMAN

COMMISSIONERS Kathryn M. Bailey Michael S. Giaimo

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Debra A. Howland



STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 21 S. Fruit St., Suite 10 Concord, N.H. 03301-2429

October 1, 2019

TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

Tel. (603) 271-2431

FAX No. 271-3878

Website: www.puc.nh.gov

Re:

DE 19-133, Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy

Petition for Preauthorization of Westmoreland Clean Innovation Project

Procedural Schedule

To the Parties:

On September 20, 2019, the Commission held a duly noticed prehearing conference in the abovereferenced matter. Appearances were entered by Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy (Eversource), the Office of the Consumer Advocate (OCA), Clean Energy New Hampshire (CENH), and Commission Staff (Staff). The Commission granted the petition to intervene filed by CENH and took the petition to intervene filed by Sunrun Inc. under advisement.

Following the prehearing conference, Eversource, the OCA, CENH, and Staff met in a technical session and agreed upon the following schedule, which Staff submitted to the Commission by letter dated September 27, 2019:

Rolling Discovery on Eversource (Responses due within 10 business days) Eversource's Final Responses to Round 1 Data Requests Technical Session¹

September 23 – October 28, 2019

November 12, 2019

November 19, 2019, at 9:00 a.m.

The Commission has determined that the proposed schedule is in the public interest and, therefore, has approved it. For administrative efficiency, the Commission has elected to issue this secretarial letter as its prehearing order.

Sincerely,

Debra A. Howland (mls) **Executive Director**

CC:

Service List (Electronically)

Docket File

Any technical session held in a Commission proceeding may potentially involve settlement discussions, which will be restricted to participation by parties only and must be treated as confidential and not disclosed, consistent with N.H. Code Admin. Rules Puc 203.20(a).

Printed: 10/1/2019

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov brian.buckley@puc.nh.gov donald.kreis@oca.nh.gov eemerson@primmer.com elizabeth.nixon@puc.nh.gov james.brennan@oca.nh.gov Jason.Morse@puc.nh.gov kurt.demmer@puc.nh.gov madeleine@cleanenergynh.org matthew.fossum@eversource.com mbirchard@clf.org ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov